New York State Election Summary

Esq. Stephen B. Hanse in Legislative

The following is a brief summary of yesterday’s statewide election results: 

  • Andrew Cuomo was reelected to his third term as New York’s Governor by a margin of 57.90 % - 36.07% over Republican candidate Marc Molinaro. 
  • Tish James was elected Attorney General by a margin of 59.65% - 34.36% over Republican candidate Keith Wofford.
  • Tom DiNapoli was reelected as State Comptroller by a margin of 64.37% - 30.67% over Republican candidate Jonathan Trichter. 
  • Senator Kirsten Gillibrand won reelection to the U.S. Senate by a margin of 64.45% - 32.51% over Republican candidate Chele Chiavacci Farley. 
  • New York’s Congressional delegation in the House of Representatives now has 21 Democratic members and 6 Republican members (see attached). 
  • The New York State Senate now has a Democratic Majority of 42 Democrats to 21 Republicans (see attached).
  • The New York State Assembly now has a Democratic Majority of 107 to 43 Republicans (see attached).


Stephen B. Hanse, Esq.
President & CEO
518-462-4800 x11